Golfclub

Gstaad-Saanenland

“Switzerland’s best kept golfing secret”

Current

18 hole course:
open 🟢
golf carts allowed 🟢
green fee price: CHF 110.- for 18 holes,
CHF 70.- for 9 holes

Driving range and short game area:
open, but closed on Mondays from 1 p.m. to 3.30 p.m. and Thursdays from 7 a.m. to 10.30 a.m. 🟢
lawn tees closed 🔴
putting green open 🟢
upper pitching green open 🟢
lower pitching green open 🟢

Office:
open daily from 8.30 a.m. to 6 p.m. 🟢

Pro shop:
open daily from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. 🟢

 Restaurant:
open daily from 8.30 a.m. to 9 p.m. 🟢

 

Updated: 20.06.2021

Welcome

The 18 hole course (par 70) is situated at 1400 meters altitude and surrounded by a nature reserve of national acclaim. The wonderful 18 holes are charmingly located within the picturesque landscape and it’s comfortable climate. Enjoy the stunning views over the Bernese Alps free from traffic or noise. Golf and nature at their very finest!

President GCGS

The Course

Practise facility (no prerequisites necessary):

We have a driving range with grass and artificial tees. Tokens for the driving range balls are available at the office.
An approaching and putting green are also available.

Rates

Mondays – Sundays
18 holes CHF 110.-
9 holes CHF 70.-
18 holes after 5 P.M. CHF 70.-

Reduction for young people (up to 21 years of age) 50%

Requirements is handicap 54 and membership in an official golf club.

Carts 18 holes CHF 70.-, 9 holes CHF 40.-
Disclaimer cart rental
Electric trolley 18 holes CHF 25.-, 9 holes CHF 20.-

Partnerclubs

Members of golf clubs Heidental, Interlaken, Küssnacht am Rigi, Wallenried, Engelberg, Lavaux, Schloss Goldenberg, Obere Alp and Wylihof play free of charge (booking conditions).

Further greenfee arrangements

History & Vision

1959

The History

During the 1930’s a group of hoteliers and local craftsmen took the initiative to build a 9-hole golf course between Gstaad and Saanen. It was used mainly by visitors but play had to be suspended due to the Second World War. Having gone through a tough period, in March 1959 a decision was taken to pursue a project in the Saanenwald and by the end of that year the Gofclub Gstaad-Saanenland was founded. A considerable sum of CHF 32’000 was raised to help finance the construction of the golf course thanks to hotels increasing their visitor’s tax by 10 cents per night.

2021

The Present

Today the Golfclub Gstaad-Saanenland has a well maintained 18-hole course, embedded in a nature reserve of national importance and with spectacular views of the surrounding mountains. The golf club offers a driving range and various practice facilities. Golfers and guests can indulge themselves in the 15-point Gault-Millau club restaurant. The golf club distinguishes itself by its sporty, familiar atmosphere and its well-balanced mix between local and international visitors.


Business Partner



As a partner of the Golfclub Gstaad-Saanenland we offer you the ideal platform to combine your business- and professional contacts with your leisure activities. There are several partnerships and benefits to choose from to present your business in a casual and sporty environment. Our outstanding restaurant and infrastructure make it inviting for you to organize meetings and events surrounded by stunning views of the mountains free from traffic and noise.

Golfclub Gstaad-Saanenland
Golfstrasse 4 - 3777 Saanenmöser
Postfach 421 - 3780 Gstaad

+41 33 748 40 30
info@golfclubgstaad.ch

• de
  • en

Golfclub

Gstaad-Saanenland

"Switzerland’s best kept golfing secret"

Bienvenue

Le parcours 18 trous est situé à 1400 mètres d'altitude et se trouve au coeur d’une réserve naturelle de renommée nationale. Les 18 trous variés sont parfaitement situés dans un paysage unique en son genre, et bénéficie d'un climat agréable. Profitez d’une vue imprenable sur les Préalpes bernoises, à l’écart du trafic et du bruit.
Golf et nature à leur paroxysme!

President GCGS, Philippe Werren

Terrain de Golf

Tarifs

membres d'une club de golf

Lundi – Vendredi
9 trous CHF 60.-
18 trous CHF 100.-
18 trous dès 17h00 CHF 60.-
Samedi, Dimanche, Jours fériés
9 trous CHF 75.-
18 trous CHF 120.-
18 trous dès 17h00 CHF 75.-
Réduction pour juniors (jusqu’à 21 ans) 50%

Golfeurs indépendants

Lundi – Vendredi
9 trous CHF 75.-
18 trous CHF 120.-
18 trous dès 17h00 CHF 75.-
Samedi, Dimanche, Jours fériés
9 trous CHF 90.-
18 trous CHF 150.-
18 trous dès 17h00 CHF 90.-
Réduction pour juniors (jusqu’à 21 ans) 50%

Clubs partenaires

Les membres des clubs de golf de Heidental, Interlaken, Küssnacht am Rigi, Wallenried et Wylihof jouent gratuitement.

Plus d’arrangements de greenfees

Passé & Présent

1959

L' passé

Dans les années 1930, un groupe d’hôteliers et d’artisans locaux prirent l’initiative de construire un golf 9 trous entre Gstaad et Saanen. Ce parcours principalement utilisé par les visiteurs dut être fermé en raison de la seconde guerre mondiale. Après une période difficile, la décision fut prise en mars 1959 de poursuivre un projet dans le Saanenwald et, à la fin de l'année, le Golfclub Gstaad-Saanenland fut fondé. Grâce à l'augmentation de la taxe de séjour de 10 centimes par nuit d’hôtels, la somme considérable de CHF 32'000.- fut collectée et contribua à financer la construction du parcours de golf.

2019

Le Présent

Aujourd'hui, le Golfclub Gstaad-Saanenland dispose d'un parcours 18 trous bien entretenu, intégré dans une réserve naturelle d'importance nationale, avec une vue spectaculaire sur les montagnes environnantes et la vallée. Le Golfclub Gstaad-Saanenland dispose d’un driving range et des installations pour l'entraînement du golf. Golfeurs et visiteurs peuvent profiter de l’excellent restaurant du club. Le Golfclub se distingue par son atmosphère sportive et familière et son mélange équilibré entre les locaux et les clients internationaux.


Business Partner

En tant que partenaire du Golfclub Gstaad-Saanenland, nous vous proposons une plateforme idéale pour combiner vos contacts professionnels avec vos loisirs. Il existe plusieurs partenariats à choix pour présenter votre entreprise dans un environnement décontracté et sportif. Notre restaurant exceptionnel et les infrastructures vous permettent d’organiser des réunions et des événements dans un cadre alpin avec une vue unique, loin du trafic et du bruit.

Golfclub Gstaad-Saanenland
Golfstrasse 4 - 3777 Saanenmöser
Postfach 421 - 3780 Gstaad

+41 33 748 40 30
info@golfclubgstaad.ch

1 Mai - 31 mai 09.00 – 17.00 h
1 Juin – 30 septembre 08.00 – 18.30 h
1 – 31 octobre 09.00 – 17.00 h